11 edition
17 April - 27 April 2019
Announcement
JUNE 11, 2018   SCRF 2019: 17th to 27th of April 2018, 9 am to 8 pm. Fridays: 4 pm to 10 pm NOVEMBER 14, 2017   Have Fun, Play and Learn area! APRIL 15, 2014   Sing your heart out at our interactive workshops APRIL 15, 2014   Make your very own book APRIL 15, 2014   Theatre comes alive APRIL 15, 2014   Channel your inner artist at the SCRF 2018 APRIL 15, 2014   Enter our fabulous competitions and win great prizes APRIL 15, 2014   Discover the magic of storytelling APRIL 15, 2014   Meet your favourite cartoon characters in real life APRIL 15, 2014   Delve into the magical world of Maths APRIL 15, 2014   Literature Live: Hear your favourite books read by your favourite authors APRIL 15, 2014   SCRF: 11 days of fun-packed entertainment APRIL 15, 2014   Free admission! APRIL 15, 2014   SCRF: Discover friends for life

Cookery Corner CompetitionJUNIOR chef challenge

Brief

Young Chef Challenge- Junior

Live cooking competition for 6 to 10 year children who love cooking. Competitors will battle against time to prepare their recipes and win the appreciation of jury, taking into consideration table arrangement and kitchen safety rules as essential winning points. The event is designed to help children acquiring everyday life skills for their future life. Other targeted skill development includes working under pressure will preparing recipes before the jury, challenge taking, and team work. Moreover, participants are expected to be better cooks in future.

 

Young Chef Challenge- Senior

The competition is open to 11 to 16 year children. Participants will explore their culinary talents and develop their self-confidence and self-reliance to prepare their healthy meals at home and reduce their dependence on fast foods and readymade meals. Within an ambience of fun and joy, participating children will learn how to observe safety rules while working in hurry to prepare their recipes and using kitchen tool, with special focus on knives and other sharp equipment’s

 

Aims

1. To improve the cooking skills of kids& teenagers.

2. To promote self-reliance in making healthy food at home and reduce rates of fast food consumption.

3. To generate interest in the profession of catering.

 

Objectives

In order to increase benefits of teen' self-cooking, participants need to be familiar with the following:

1. Handling knives and other kitchen equipment.

2. Preparing raw foods.

3. Cook and present meals.

4. Preparing and serve dishes.

5. Understanding how to preserve nutrients during and after cooking.

 

Conditions:

* Applicants shall be 6-16 years old.

* Participants shall compete in groups of two.

* Each participant will be given a black box with ingredients of main course and starter (salad or soup) to cook with a timer set for 45 minutes.

* Participants of junior category are allowed to seek assistant of their parents during the live cooking for three time only whereas, senior participants are forbidden to ask for assistance.

* Panel of three professional judges shall decide on winners and the participants have no right to contest any of the jury decisions.

* For safety only junior participants ( 6-10 years old) will be given ingredients that doesn’t require any usage of oven or gas for cooking. 

 

Requirements:

* Applicants shall send videos no less the 10 minutes for themselves while cooking dishes of their choice at home to select best eight applicants for each category with respect to the objective of the completion to eman@sibf.com

* Copy of the participant’s passport or ID.

* Applicants full name, age group and contact details. 

 

Deadline:

* Deadline to receive applicants' videos is 30\03\2018.

الدورة 11
من 17 إلى 27 أبريل 2019
التنويهات
أبريل 15, 2014  أجواء حافلة بالمتعة والسرور للجميع في المساحة المخصصة للعب والتعلّم أبريل 15, 2014  غناء من القلب في ورش العمل التفاعلية أبريل 15, 2014  ألّف كتابك الخاص أبريل 15, 2014  المسرح ينبض بالحياة أبريل 15, 2014  تعرّف على الفنان بداخلك في مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل 2018 أبريل 15, 2014  شارك في مسابقاتنا الممتعة لتفوز بجوائز قيّمة أبريل 15, 2014  اكتشف سحر رواية القصص أبريل 15, 2014  التقِ مع شخصياتك الكرتونية المفضلة على أرض الواقع أبريل 15, 2014  غص عميقاً في عالم الرياضيات الساحر أبريل 15, 2014  الأدب الحي: استمع إلى كتبك المفضلة فيما يقرؤها كتّابك المفضلون أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل: 11 يوماً من المرح والترفيه أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل 2018: من 18 إلى 28 أبريل أبريل 15, 2014  الدخول مجاني أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل: ابنِ صداقات تدوم مدى الحياة أبريل 15, 2014  من الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى 8 مساءً و أيام الجمعة من الساعة 4 عصراً إلى الساعة 10 ليلاً

مسابقة ركن الطهيتحدي الطاهي الصغير

نبذة

تحدي الطاهي الصغير: فئة الأطفال

مسابقة للطهي الحي يتنافس فيها مجموعة من الطهاة الصغار ممن تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 6 إلى 10 سنوات لكى تنال الوجبات التي يعدونها بأنفسهم من الأطعمة اللذيذة خلال فترة زمنية محددة استحسان الحكام، على أن تتم مراعاة قواعد ترتيب المائدة عند تقديم الوجبات، وكذلك السلامة والأمان عند استعمال أدوات المطبخ المختلفة بما يساعد هؤلاء الصغار على اكتساب العديد من المهارات الحياتية المفيدة لمستقبلهم وكذلك مهارات أخرى تتعلق بالعمل تحت الضغط وذلك أثناء إعداد الأطباق تحت مراقبة الحكام بما يعزز روح التحدي والتعاون فيما بينهم، بالإضافة إلى تشجيعهم، وصقل مواهبهم في مجال الطهي.

 

تحدي الطاهي الصغير: فئة اليافعين

تختص هذه المسابقة الحية بفئة اليافعين ممن تقع أعمارهم خلال السنوات بين 11 و16 سنة، وهي تهدف لاكتشاف وتطوير مهارات الطهي لدى الأطفال وتشجيعهم على الاعتماد على النفس من أجل تحضير الطعام الصحي بأنفسهم داخل المنزل، والحد من تناول الوجبات السريعة ومأكولات المطاعم، مع خلق أجواء ترفيهية ممتعة للأطفال عبر مشاركتهم في هذه المسابقة التنافسية، التي ستعودهم أيضاً على الانتباه والحرص الشديد ومراعاة قواعد السلامة والأمان عند استعمال أدوات المطبخ المختلفة مثل السكاكين وأجهزة الطهي وسائر الأدوات الأخرى.

 

الأهداف

1. تحسين مهارات الطهي لدى الأطفال واليافعين.

2. تشجيعهم للاعتماد على النفس في صنع الطعام الصحي بالمنزل، وكذلك الحد من طلب الوجبات السريعة.

3. خلق أجواء ترفيهية ممتعة للأطفال واليافعين عبر مشاركتهم في هذه المسابقة الاحترافية.

 

الفوائد

لزيادة الفائدة التي سيجنيها اليافعون من ممارسة الطهي الحي أمام الجمهور، ينبغي أن يكون المشاركون على دراية بما يلي:

1. استخدام السكاكين ومعدات المطبخ الأخرى.

2. إعداد الأطعمة النيئة.

3. طهي وإعداد وتقديم الوجبات.

4. فهم كيفية الحفاظ على المواد الغذائية أثناء وبعد الطهي.

 

شروط المسابقة

* أن يتراوح عمر المرشح ما بين 10 وحتى 16 سنة.

* أن يتنافس المشاركون ضمن فرق من متسابقين اثنين.

* كل مشارك سيعطى علبة مغلقة تحتوي على مكونات لطهي طبق رئيسي وطبق جانبي (شوربة أو سلطة) في غضون 45 دقيقة فقط.

* المشاركون في فئة الأطفال يسمح لهم بالاستعانة بأهاليهم أثناء المسابقة ثلاث مرات فقط، على عكس المشاركين اليافعين حيث لا يمكن لهم طلب المساعدة بتاتاً.

* سيتم اختيار الفائزين عن طريق لجنة تتألف من ثلاث طهاة محترفين ولا يحق لأي مشارك الاعتراض على قرارات لجنة التحكيم.

* لغرض السلامة سيعطى المشاركون في فئة الأطفال (ستة إلى عشر سنوات) مكونات لا تتطلب استخدام الفرن أو الغاز للطهي.

 

المرفقات المطلوبة

* على كل مرشح أن يرسل فيديو لا تقل مدته عن 10 دقائق وهو يطهو أي طبق في المنزل من أجل اختيار أفضل 8 مشاركين لكل فئة هم الأكثر دراية بأهداف المسابقة وذلك على البريد الإلكتروني الآتي: eman@sibf.com

* إرسال صورة عن جواز السفر أو الهوية للمشارك.

* تزويدنا بالاسم الكامل والعمر وبيانات التواصل.

 

الموعد النهائي:

* آخر موعد لاستلام فيديوهات المرشحين هو 30 \ 3 \ 2018.