th 9 edition
19th - 29th April 2017
Announcement
APRIL 15, 2014   Fun for all at the Have Fun, Play and Learn area! APRIL 15, 2014   Sing your heart out at our interactive workshops APRIL 15, 2014   Make your very own book APRIL 15, 2014   Theatre comes alive APRIL 15, 2014   Channel your inner artist at the SCRF 2017 APRIL 15, 2014   Enter our fabulous competitions and win great prizes APRIL 15, 2014   Discover the magic of storytelling APRIL 15, 2014   Meet your favourite cartoon characters in real life APRIL 15, 2014   Delve into the magical world of Maths APRIL 15, 2014   Literature Live: Hear your favourite books read by your favourite authors APRIL 15, 2014   SCRF: 11 days of fun-packed entertainment APRIL 15, 2014   SCRF 2017: 19th to 29th of April 2017, 9 am to 8 pm. Fridays: 4 pm to 10 pm.7 APRIL 15, 2014   Free admission! APRIL 15, 2014   SCRF: Discover friends for life

Illustrator

Illustrators play a very important role in adding vitality and vigor to children’s books through the illustrations and the visual shapes they create about the characters and worlds in stories and tales. Such element helps stimulate children’s and young people’s imagination. And due to the importance of images in book creation, the Sharjah Children’s Reading Festival launched the Sharjah Children’s Books Illustrations Exhibition in 2012 through the support and sponsorship of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah. The Exhibition aims to provide a wide interactive space with international illustrations in high quality children’s publications.

The Sharjah Children’s Books Illustrations Exhibition calls upon international illustrators to take part in the Exhibition and compete objectively under neutral rules and principles to showcase their illustrations to a wide group of audience. The participants will compete to win the Exhibition’s annual awards whereby the first winner will receive 8000 USDs, whereas the second and third winners will receive 6000 and 4000 USDs, respectively. Three incentive awards valued at 1000 USDs each will also be granted.

Beside its main role as an art exhibition, the Sharjah Children’s Books Illustrations Exhibition also aims to promote the illustrator’s works from all over the world, not to mention the provision of an interaction and communication platform that brings together all illustrators, authors, publishers, children and the concerned bodies. The Exhibition will also publish all of the contact details of the participants each year for the purpose of reinforcing this interaction. The ultimate goal is to allow illustrators to come together and meet so that the authors and publishers will have a chance to introduce them to the audiences. Such efforts help reinforce creativity and excellence in this field.

During its first decade, the Sharjah Children’s Books Illustrations Exhibition has become one of the most significant exhibitions that attract those who work in the field of children’s and young people’s book industry. Moreover, Sharjah has always been a pioneer in its grand cultural projects, and is known for mixing books with the rest of art forms, such as painting, poetry and music. As a result, it was able to contribute to the creation of a cultural scene that targets all groups of people in the society, especially children, who receive significant attention in the Emirate’s strategies. Therefore, we at the Sharjah Children’s Books Illustrations Exhibition are doing our best to enrich and reinforce the culture related to children and offer a professional content that focuses on human values and principles.

الدورة 10
من 18 إلى 28 أبريل 2018
التنويهات
أبريل 15, 2014  أجواء حافلة بالمتعة والسرور للجميع في المساحة المخصصة للعب والتعلّم أبريل 15, 2014  غناء من القلب في ورش العمل التفاعلية أبريل 15, 2014  ألّف كتابك الخاص أبريل 15, 2014  المسرح ينبض بالحياة أبريل 15, 2014  تعرّف على الفنان بداخلك في مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل 2017 أبريل 15, 2014  شارك في مسابقاتنا الممتعة لتفوز بجوائز قيّمة أبريل 15, 2014  اكتشف سحر رواية القصص أبريل 15, 2014  التقِ مع شخصياتك الكرتونية المفضلة على أرض الواقع أبريل 15, 2014  غص عميقاً في عالم الرياضيات الساحر أبريل 15, 2014  الأدب الحي: استمع إلى كتبك المفضلة فيما يقرؤها كتّابك المفضلون أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل: 11 يوماً من المرح والترفيه أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل 2017: من 19 إلى 29 أبريل أبريل 15, 2014  الدخول مجاني أبريل 15, 2014  مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل: ابنِ صداقات تدوم مدى الحياة أبريل 15, 2014  من الساعة 9 صباحاً وحتى 8 مساءً و أيام الجمعة من الساعة 4 عصراً إلى الساعة 10 ليلاً

الرسامون: معرض الشارقة لرسوم كتب الطفل

يلعب الرسامون دوراً فائق الأهمية في إضفاء الحيوية على كتب الأطفال عبر تقديم رسومات وأشكال بصرية لشخصيات القصص بما يحفّز مخيلات الصغار واليافعين. ونظراً لأهمية دورهم، فقد أطلق مهرجان الشارقة القرائي للطفل ’معرض الشارقة لرسوم كتب الطفل‘ في عام 2012 بهدف تسليط الضوء على الرسومات الرائعة التي يمكن رؤيتها في الكثير من منشورات الأطفال رفيعة المستوى.

ويدعو ’معرض الشارقة لرسوم كتب الطفل‘ الفنانين العالميين إلى المشاركة واستعراض أعمالهم أمام الزوار القادمين من كافة أصقاع المعمورة، مع تقديم جوائز مالية رفيعة المستوى سنوياً للأعمال الاحترافية؛ حيث يحصل الفائز الأول على مبلغ 8000 دولار أمريكي، في حين يحصل الفائز الثاني على 6000 دولار، والثالث على 4000 دولار، وذلك بالإضافة إلى ثلاثة جوائز تشجيعية تبلغ قيمة الواحدة منها 1000 دولار. وقد اجتذبت الدورة الأولى من هذا المعرض أكثر من 60 من الفنانين المشهورين من 26 دولة مختلفة من شتى أنحاء العالم، بما يشمل أوروبا وأفريقيا والشرق الأوسط.

وإلى جانب دوره الرئيسي كمعرض فني، فإن ’معرض الشارقة لرسوم كتب الطفل‘ يهدف أيضاً إلى الترويج لأعمال الفنانين من مختلف أنحاء العالم، فضلاً عن توفير منصة تفاعل وتواصل بين الرسامين والكتّاب والناشرين والأطفال وغيرهم من المعنيين بهذا الموضوع، وذلك مع إعداد قائمة بيانات بالمشاركين كل عام بهدف تسهيل هذا التفاعل، مما يساعد الفنانين على اللقاء مع نظرائهم ومع الناشرين، ويسمح لهم بالتواصل مع المؤلفين، ناهيك عن أن ذلك يسمح للجميع بالعمل سويةً في تناغم وانسجام من أجل تحقيق هدفهم المشترك في تقديم كتب عالية النوعية للأطفال.

أصبح مهرجان الشارقة لرسوم كتب الطفل أحد أبرز المعارض التي تحظى باهتمام الفنانين والكتّاب والناشرين وغيرهم من المعنيين بقطاع النشر، ولاسيما أولئك المهتمون بإنتاج كتب للأطفال مع رسومات عالية الجودة من شأنها بث الحياة في النصوص واجتذاب الأطفال بقوة أكبر. ولطالما كانت الشارقة رائدة في مجال الفعاليات الثقافية، حيث تمزج الكتبَ مع مختلف أشكال الفنون من رسم وشعر وموسيقى، لتساهم في صياغة مشهد فني يخاطب كافة الشرائح الاجتماعية. وبالتأكيد يحتل الأطفال مكانة مهمة على قائمة أولوياتنا، لذلك نبذل قصارى جهدنا لإثراء وتعزيز الثقافة المتمحورة حول هؤلاء الصغار مع تقديم محتوى احترافي يركّز على الفضائل والقيم الإنسانية


الآراء والاقتراحات

هل تعلم بأنك تستطيع تقييم هذا العمل الفني في هذه المسابقة النابضة بالحيوية؟ أرسل لنا تقييمك ومراجعتك النقدية للأعمال الفنية المشاركة، فرأيك يهمنا! انقر هنا كي ترسل لنا رأيك.